Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from March, 2019

Morning Mourn

Today, we woke up late for classes and I am in such a foul mood. It's not as if we were doing anything strenuous, not as if I had a drink the night before, and it was just a normal day that I signed off work (and after watching a drama) at around midnight. And yet, my kids at age 19 and 17, still don't give a shit about their own stuff and schedule. It is really frustrating when everything falls on my shoulders. It's my fault, I guess, for babying them and always handling everything for them. I know for the rest of the day, my mood is going to be just foul and resentful. Is it normal for me to feel this way? For me to be angry that I was also one of those who did not manage to wake up early for classes? But at some point, the kids would have to be more mindful about their own stuff? Is it me shrugging off my responsibility as a mother? When is enough enough? I am just venting and ranting because I sometimes feel overwhelmed and helpless about this whole 'wakin...